The Fifth Season - Lafawndah

The Fifth Season

THE FIFTH SEASON

CLICK HERE TO LISTEN TO THE NEW ALBUM

LAFAWNDAH & CHURCH OF SOUND PRESENT: THE FIFTH SEASON

On Sunday 25th October, in her only international streaming event of the year, Lafawndah is joined by a cast assembled from some of London's most exciting musicians: Theon Cross (Tuba), Nathaniel Cross (Trombone), Valentina Magaletti (Percussion), and Coby Sey (Synth/Vocals).

Filmed at St James Church, Clapton, the home of Church of Sound, this is the first performance of new album The Fifth Season (Latency Records) with the full ensemble, documented and dramatised with the directorial eye of Trustfall. Here the elemental, electro-acoustic chamber ballads of the album are given a new, communal life, captured in Lafawndah’s inimitable synthesis of volatility and stagecraft.

This show will broadcast live 3 times on Sunday 25th October.

Ticket holders can watch any broadcast from anywhere in the world. Please find your local time from the schedule below.

Broadcast #1 (London)
9pm GMT // 5pm EDT // 2pm PDT

Broadcast #2 (New York)
9pm EDT // 6pm PDT // 1am GMT*

Broadcast #3 (

Los Angeles)

9pm PDT // Midnight EDT // 4am GMT*

*Oct 26th

 

Buy tickets here

 

Photo by Bella Santucci, artwork by Raimung Wong

LE MALENTENDU

DON'T DESPAIR

YOU, AT THE END